Now Reading
Adam Lambert, Reese Witherspoon, Jennifer Lopez, Stephen Amell and More Participate in the 10-Year Challenge

Adam Lambert, Reese Witherspoon, Jennifer Lopez, Stephen Amell and More Participate in the 10-Year Challenge

10 Year Challenge
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bso3pqNA-UN/

While some celebrities took the “funny” route, others just really, really wanted you to tell them how good they look now.

The first viral challenge of 2019, or the last of 2018, was the #10YearChallenge trend in which people upload an image of themselves from 2009 and 2019 (or 2008 and 2018) to show the effects of age over the past decade.

Many celebrities took part in the challenge, but there was one who scoffed at it all.

“I don’t get this 10-year challenge, time is not something I acknowledge,” the caption read.

Who does not acknowledge time? Mariah Carey.

A ton of other celebrities do, and here is what they posted:

Reese Witherspoon

Luke Evans

Stephen Amell

View this post on Instagram

Not bad.

A post shared by Stephen Amell (@stephenamell) on

Kate Hudson

Cameron Dallas

Ramona Singer

Ellen DeGeneres

Adam Lambert

View this post on Instagram

2008/2018 #tenyearchallenge

A post shared by ADAMLAMBERT (@adamlambert) on

Kendall Schmidt

Jessica Biel

Travis Wall

Busy Philipps

View this post on Instagram

2009/2019 No big deal. 😭

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

Leslie Jones

Nick Cannon

See Also
"Rocketman" New York Premiere

View this post on Instagram

2000 to 2019 🤷🏾‍♂️

A post shared by NICK CANNON (@nickcannon) on

Jennifer Lopez

Mark Ruffalo

View this post on Instagram

✌️ #10YearsChallenge #20yearsmarriage

A post shared by Mark Ruffalo (@markruffalo) on

Nyle DiMarco

View this post on Instagram

Alright alright alright my turn! 10-year challenge!!! I was 19. Traveled around Costa Rica with my school backpack at the time this picture was taken. I only brought two shirts, two shorts and a pair of shoes. BROKE BUT HAPPY. Slept in hostels, hammocks by the beach, stranger’s home, and even on streets (how did I not get attacked or robbed!?! I guess me being deaf helped ignore thiefs trying to talk to me!). Life of the party and did not care about my future because my passion was no where to be found. Oh to go back… and at the same time to leave it there because I absolutely love what I do now, specifically changing the perception of deaf and disabled people. If I told my 19 year old self who I would be in 10 years, my 19 year old self would throw his first generation T-Mobile sidekick phone (at the time) to my current self, thinking I’m one crazy fucker! love you all and pura vida!!! xx #10yearchallenge

A post shared by Nyle DiMarco (@nyledimarco) on

Garrett Clayton

View this post on Instagram

#10YearChallange #2009vs2019

A post shared by Garrett Clayton (@garrettclayton1) on

Courtney Stodden

https://www.instagram.com/p/BsrpT6MBoGg/

Jessica Simpson

View this post on Instagram

#tenyearchallenge (📸 @backgrid_usa)

A post shared by Jessica Simpson (@jessicasimpson) on

Drake Bell

View this post on Instagram

#10yearchallenge

A post shared by Drake Bell (@drakebell) on

Support Socialite Life when you shop on Amazon using this link or when you click any of our affiliate links. You won’t have to go to the store, and we’ll receive a little commission.

Copyright ©2020, MJP Content Labs, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top
X