Now Reading
Sam Smith Releases New Song ‘Diamonds’ and Video, Plus Love Goes Album Details

Sam Smith Releases New Song ‘Diamonds’ and Video, Plus Love Goes Album Details

Happy new music Friday! Sam Smith has released the video for their latest single “Diamonds.”

The Oscar-winning singer also announced that they will drop their third album Love Goes on October 30th.

The “How Do You Sleep?” singer delayed the release of their third studio album due to the coronavirus pandemic and decided to change the name of the LP from To Die For because they were uncomfortable having the word ”die” in the name amid the global health crisis.

They’ve since reworked the record, which features 17 songs written over the past two years. Smith said the pandemic gave them fresh perspective, impacting both the album’s title and the recording of tracks like “My Oasis,” a collaboration with Burna Boy.

See Also
Drag Queen Christmas

“Every time I went into the studio I promised myself I would shoot for the stars and have no limitations,” Smith said in a statement. “I am sorry it’s taken a while. But these unprecedented times gave me the room and space to fall in love with these songs all over again… After it all I still believe love is the answer. And with love in our hearts and kindness in our words and actions, we sing on.”

Below is the tracklist for Love Goes:

  1. Young
  2. Diamonds
  3. Another One
  4. My Oasis (feat. Burna Boy)
  5. So Serious
  6. Dance (‘Til You Love Someone Else)
  7. For The Lover That I Lost
  8. Breaking Hearts
  9. Forgive Myself
  10. Love Goes (feat. Labrinth)
  11. Kids Again

Bonus tracks

  1. Dancing With A Stranger (Sam Smith & Normani)
  2. How Do You Sleep?
  3. To Die For
  4. I’m Ready (Sam Smith & Demi Lovato)
  5. Fire On Fire
  6. Promises (Calvin Harris & Sam Smith)

Watch the video for “Diamonds” above.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support Socialite Life when you shop on Amazon using this link or when you click any of our affiliate links. You won’t have to go to the store, and we’ll receive a little commission.

Copyright ©2021, MJP Content Labs, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top